Reviews


As every move is unique, personal and tailored around your individual needs, we value our customer feed back and we love to hear from you after the move has taken place. Here is what a few of our customers have said about us.


Absolutely outstanding service from start to finish. Leon and his team made our move as painless as possible providing all the necessary equipment for a clean and effortless move !! The highly professional and efficient way blackhole removals took control made our move stress free. Thank you

12/06/2017
Mr & mrs Jennings
Salisbury-Wilton


I just wanted to pass on our huge thanks to you, Tim, Jasper and Ed for a successful move on Thursday and Friday. They were all really professional and moved us with great care and expertise. It made our move easy and stress free so, thank you!

16/06/2017
C & R Carpenter
Allington-Potterne


Excellent service all round, Leon was extremely helpful as were Tim, Ed and Jasper who made a stressful move totally non stressful! The welcome to your new home box was a lovely surprise, excellent. We cannot recommend them highly enough and also excellent value. thank you all.

07/06/2017
Sam
Woodford-Wilton


Tim and Jasper were brilliant. Quick, efficient, helpful and friendly. They made a potentially stressful day so much easier. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Black Hole removals are excellent value for money and the 'welcome to your new home box' just brilliant. Thank you very much for such a great service.

09/05/2017
Lee Phillips
Salisbury-Devizes


We were recommended to Leon at Black Hole Removals by a friend of ours. We were very concerned at the logistics of our move and despite receiving several quotations from ‘larger’ removal companies it became abundantly clear that Black Hole’s quotation was far more accurate to our needs and was inclusive of everything we needed to facilitate a smooth move. Importantly Black Hole's quote did not have any conditions for hidden extra charges that others had added into their agreement. Leon was charming despite my frantic phone calls as the completion date changed and panic set in. He reassured us that there was no problem even though the move was over a bank holiday weekend and so it proved. Despite the quantity that we needed to move the whole process was very well organised and we were delighted with how professional everyone at Black Hole has been compared to previous experiences. Tim, Ed, Jasper and Dave were lovely and took care of everything including packing. Can't believe it all went so smoothly. Thank you to everyone.

02/05/2017
Tony Williams
Dinton-Salisbury


We received a Top Notch Service in every way. Everything about our experience with Black Hole was first class from thge initial conversation with Leon to the last box coming off of the lorry. It was difficult for us to confirm a date until the last minute and Leon reserved dates for us and managed our move superbly. The Black Hole Team, Tim, Ed, Dave and Jasper all worked tirelessly, taking great care of our belongings and the walls and floors of both houses. The packaging provided was second to none and the lorries were immaculately clean. If a house move could be fun these guys made it just that!! Nothing was too much trouble and there was a great atmosphere between them...a true team. Thank you Black Hole. We will highly recommend you.

30/03/2017
Duncan and Jenny
Alderholt-Salisbury


I was really impressed with Black Hole Removals. Tim, Jasper and Ed were all very helpful and friendly. All the packing and moving was done in just over 6 hours! Thank you very much for making it a stress-free day... and for the amazing welcome box.

31/03/2017
Katie
Salisbury-Burcombe


Possibly the shortest move in distance (about 150 feet!) but still a major upheaval as I have a heart condition and am about to have further heart surgery. As a result the two guys, Tim and Jasper, were amazingly helpful, courteous and polite. They not only packed for me but carried my entire house contents, including a piano, to my new home and put everything carefully in its place. I cannot recommend Black Hole Removals highly enough, especially Leon , the boss, who certainly knows how to run a good company. Great service at a great and fair price! Thanks guys!

27/03/2017
John
Riverside, Wilton-North Street Wilton


Two words: absolutely brilliant. Smooth operation from start to finish with friendly and helpful staff. I have no hesitation in recommending Black Hole Removals and would definitely use them again. A big thank you to Leon and all the team.

06/03/2017
Bryn
Salisbury-Salisbury


What a brilliant service from packing everything to moving. I was only going a few hundred yards down the road but a big downsizing challenge! Such nice guys...they worked so hard. Couldn't have asked for a more professional service. Not planning on moving again anytime soon .....but would definitely use Black Hole Removals again and would have no hesitation in recommending the firm.

03/11/2016
Carolyn
Berwick st James-Berwick st James


Your team were excellent. Very pleasant, efficient, worked very hard. We are very, very pleased with how the move went. Again a big thank you to all concerned. We would highly recommend your company to anyone.

14/09/2016
Mr & Mrs Zalick
Durrington-Melksham


I just wanted to say a very big thank you to you and all the team at Black Hole for a most efficient and stress free move. Seriously, moving day on 1 September went superbly. Tim and the guys arrived on time, worked brilliantly and efficiently and had our house packed up and driven over to our new home by 2pm, they then continued to work like Trojans unpacking the van into the new house ensuring boxes were put into rooms as marked. Honestly, they could not have worked harder or been more considerate - I truly wish I'd had the benefit of Black Hole for our previous moves! I was also extremely touched by the Welcome Box - What an excellent idea! Thoughtfully and usefully filled and very much appreciated. Once again, very many thanks for all your help from start to finish.

01/09/2016
Rosie Lerwill
Hanging Langford-Ford


We had two storage units with Blackhole Storage, which is another great company, easy access and always friendly and polite. Blackhole Removals transported all our items safely and efficiently. Tim and Jasper worked so hard and were brilliant. Highly recommend this company. Well done.

05/09/2016
Brehm Lees
Salisbury-Winterbourne Earls


One of the best, if not the best, removal companies we have ever used. Jasper and Dave were so efficient, helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. Very efficient and professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company.

02/09/2016
Brehm Lees
Highworth, Swindon-Salisbury


Fantastic service from all at Black Hole, Leon at the end of the phone, Tim, Jasper and Dave who worked tirelessly for the day. The welcome box was much appreciated when I ran out of tea bags the next day! Very happy to recommend Black Hole Removals.

06/09/2016
Louise & Rich
Salisbury-Harnham


i would just like to say thank you for a great job your lads done moving us today. they were so helpful and and never fell short on doing anything we asked of them, and to top it all very impressed with the welcome pack they left. Once again thank you

31/08/2016
malcolm bunn
devizes road salisbury-balmoral road salisbury


Thanks so much to the team at Black Hole for making this the least stressful moving experience. The whole process was very well organised and you (quite literally) went the extra mile to help us move extra things we never would have been able to on our own. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Black Hole Removals.

18/08/2016
Lucy and Christian
Winterslow-Sutton Benger


I just wanted to say a very big thank you to you and your removal boys, Tim, craig and Jasper. They were absolutely brilliant-hard working, conscientious and so polite. Thanks to you and them, the move was a lot less stressful than it may have been. Also, thank you very much for the care package present you left with me, What a lovely idea.

19/08/2016
Tina
Shrewton-Shrewton


Wanted to compliment your company on your excellent service. Very helpful and polite staff. No Breakages. Perfect Timekeeping. Extremely competitive quotation. Will not hesitate to recommend or use again. WELL DONE BLACK HOLE.

05/08/2016
Mr & Mrs Chalk
Salisbury-Highcliffe


What a team. So incredibly helpful, made everything so easy. Answered any queries within moments and were incredibly professional. I would 100% recommend these guys again and again. Thank you so, so much.

28/07/2016
Cam and Jo Ross
Crockerton-Storage


Fantastic service, the guys were really friendly and very helpful, they made my move a very pleasant. I would recommend blackholeremovals, to anyone, kind Regards jo

02/07/2016
Jo williams
7 The Old Dairy -36 gardeners green


The team at Black Hole service were amazing. From the quote to delivery I found them to be polite and helpful. We needed two moves and storage which was reasonably priced for 5* service. I cannot thank them enough for making a stressful and emotional time stress free!!! Totally recommend to anyone moving house.

22/04/2016
Mr and Mrs Cole
Salisbury-Britford


A very big thank you to you and to Tim and Craig for your first class service! Our move went smoothly and the boys were so helpful and kind, what a great team. Thank you very much for the lovely moving in gift box you gave to us, it was such a lovely surprise and I was especially delighted to find a teaspoon and biscuits when I most needed them!

13/04/2016
Esther
Shrewton -Warminster


Thank you guys so much for the super speedy move! The lads were efficient and quick. Would recommend them to anyone

04/04/2016
Laura
Wilton -Wilton


The guys at Black Hole Removals are so helpful and kind. It made a potentially very stressful move totally effortless (for me!!). The welcome hamper was such a lovely gesture too! I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thank you!

15/03/2016
Clare
Alderbury-Salisbury


I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tim, Craig and Jasper for all their hard work on Friday and Monday of this week. They worked unbelievably hard and were so chirpy throughout the entire move. Nothing was too much trouble and they made the whole moving experience very easy from our viewpoint. Thanks Again

10/03/2016
C Kyte
Salisbury-Salisbury


IN A CLASS OF THEIR OWN!! Tim and Craig made our moving day not only stress free but fun. This review has to be the easiest I've ever written. Five stars wouldn't even be enough and will make sure all my friends and family don't use anyone but Black Hole. Thank you both so much.

20/02/2016
Jo & Danny Bozic
Salisbury-Salisbury


Absolutely top-notch service. Tim, Jasper and Craig were fantastic, moving us with no fuss and real professionalism. I would highly recommend Black Hole for anyone in the area wanting to move home. Thanks once again!

22/12/2015
Burgess
Salisbury-Salisbury


THANK YOU! Wow, what a superb, professional and caring company. I am so grateful to your team for my recent move. I really cannot praise Black Hole highly enough. You have been professional and considerate throughout a stressful time and your customer service is second to none. If you ever need any recommendation, I would be honoured to provide a reference. My sincerest thanks to you all.

02/12/2015
Lydia P
Charlton All Saints-Retford


The service you provided was second to none and the guys on the day were just brilliant, nothing too much bother. Thank You for making a stressful process great fun.

02/12/2015
Louise C
Whaddon-Whiteparish


Leon, very many thanks for another impeccable service. Tim and Craig were excellent yet again, their attention to detail, care and good humour made the long day fun. We would highly recommend you to anyone looking to move house in the future. Kind Rgds Sarah B

21/10/2015
Sarah B
Kings Somborne-Bude, Cornwall


Thank you so much, you made the move so easy. We will certainly be recommending you to everyone.

17/08/2015
L.Cull
Alderbury -Bishopstone


My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank you to both of the removal men on both occasions, when we first moved house and today when delivering what we had still in storage, they both were very helpful, courteous and professional. We will certainly be recommending you to anybody else who we know are moving.

15/06/2015
Mr & Mrs Miles
Salisbury-Westbury


As a service family we have moved more than most - 17 times in 37 years and therefore feel well qualified to recommend Black Hole removals. They are efficient, punctual and thoroughly reliable. Nothing was too much trouble and they went that extra mile to make our move as smooth as possible. All of the staff were polite and courteous and I can genuinely say that this has been the best move that we have ever undertaken. Cannot recommend them more highly.

15/06/2015
G Argyle
Blandford-Winterlsow


Your staff were absolutely brilliant with the house move. So helpful, supportive and efficient! Couldn't have asked for better, sterling job.

14/06/2015
A Russell
Salisbury-Salisbury


Just want to say what an excellent service. Excellent communication and brilliant packing materials. The 'get you in pack' so thoughtful. Your staff were brilliant and just so courteous. Thank you.

10/06/2015
J Hunt
Warminster-Preston


We would like to tell you we thought your whole service was excellent. Your staff were very professional, they were friendly, careful and personable. We have moved house a few times and your service exceeded our expectations and was streets ahead of other companies we have used. We will certainly recommend you.

24/05/2015
S Davis
Salisbury-Salisbury


I would just like to leave you some feedback on your service. It was excellent. Your staff were absolutely brilliant and very good natured throughout what was a very long day. I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I know who is moving. Thanks again.

23/05/2015
Sarah B
Salisbury-Kings Sombourne


Just like to say a huge thank you to you, Tim and Craig for everything you have done over the last couple of weeks. You have been reliable, accommodating and courteous through-out. Tim & Craig were fabulous and interacted with our customers in a very respectful way. Very impressed and would like to recommend your services.Thank you again. kind regards,

20/05/2015
Sue
Transformation Project Manager-Scope


We would just like to say what a splendid job the Black Hole Removals team did yesterday unmoving us from West Winterslow to East Grimstead. They were efficient, hard working and, most important of all, very pleasant people to have in our house. We look forward to meeting them again when we move to a permanent house later in the year. P.S: Many thanks for your surprise housewarming gift, it has been greatly appreciated.

10/05/2015
Mr & Mrs Parker
Salisbury-Salisbury


 


Write a Review


If you would like to submit a review of our services please complete the form below and we'll add it to our website.







more

book a quote

more

how to find us

more

reviews

more

useful links